Blue Mountains Netball Association

On Saturday 8 April, I attended the opening ceremony of the 2018 winter competition with the Blue Mountains Netball Association.

This year marks the fiftieth anniversary of netball in the Blue Mountains.

Among the netball community and all of its families across the mountains was the wonderful Carmel Higgins, who was recently awarded 2018 Blue Mountains Citizen of the Year. I look forward to joining her and others in the new walking netball initiative.

The girls in the marchpast were fantastic representatives of their clubs and association.

Today in Parliament I honour the clubs: Blaxland Redbacks, Blaxland Warrimoo, Faulconbridge, Lapstone/Glenbrook, Katoomba, Mid Mountains, Panthers Premier League, Springwood District and St Finbars.

Thanks to president extraordinaire Mrs Alison Yates and the fantastic executive committee, particularly the stalwart Jenny Walker, who ensure that everyone is welcomed and organised and enjoys their sport.

[Download PDF]